Can I re-assign the maintenance request to another ServicePro?

You as a Landlord/Property Manager can un-assign and re-assign the maintenance request to another Service Pro or your team member if the maintenance request is in any status except "Archived". Make sure the request isn't archived. After you have re-assigned the maintenance request its status will automatically be changed to “New”.

Please note!
When you re-assign the shared maintenance request to another person, the previously assigned Service Pro will be automatically disconnected from that request and won’t have access to this request anymore.

The request will be then shared with a new Assignee.
 
Please go to "Maintenance" from the left side menu and select “Requests”. On the “Display” option select the status you need to find the request easily:




Please note!
The Detail view is available from the Starter subscription plan.

Alternatively, you may select the “Requests board” page. Click “view” on the request to see the request’s details:


Please note!
The Requests board is available from the Growth subscription plan.

 

To re-assign the request to another Service Pro or to your team member choose the option “Re-assign” in the section “Assignee Information”:


Select the needed Service Pro/ team member contact from the drop-down list. If a Service Professional is connected to you, the request will be sent and posted to the Service Pro dashboard automatically. If you are not connected yet, you will want to manually enable the toggle-button “Share and post this request to ServicePro dashboard”. Otherwise, it won’t be shared with your Service Professional. 
Then confirm your choice:

 

Last updated:
May. 23, 2022