How do I cancel a transaction?
Transfers into the Dwolla network from a bank, including transfers that pass through the Dwolla network to another user’s bank account, can be canceled at any point until 4 PM CT on the same business day, if initiated prior to 4 PM CT. If a transfer was initiated after 4 PM CT, it can be canceled any time before 4 PM CT on the following business day.
Here’s how to cancel one of the above transactions:
Log in to your account in the system, select "Rent $" in the left side menu of your dashboard, and click on the "Details" button for the pending transaction you would like to cancel:
Scroll down a bit down to the "Payment history" and press on the arrow. Click the "Cancel payment" button at the bottom of the details page. The transaction will now show as canceled. An email will be sent to the receiver regarding the cancellation of the transaction.
There are a few instances where we cannot cancel a transaction:
A transaction has successfully been sent to another Dwolla account.
A transaction from your bank into Dwolla has already been exported into the ACH network.
A transfer from Dwolla to your bank account.
Mar. 28, 2022